At lunchtime in the cafeteria the TV was playing bits of 9/11 footage. Most of the people facing towards the TV lost track of their conversations. Those two towers, billowing smoke, are an unforgettable, heartbreaking memory. I will never forget what happened that day. It was the saddest day of my life so far. If only I could believe that it won’t happen again. But there are people who hate us, and this country is sunk in immorality and purposeful ignorance of history, and nuclear weapons exist. It won’t be fifty years (as from Pearl Harbor) before another horrible tragedy occurs.

Two things: next time, I will be trained enough to be of some help. And, I am determined to spend my life in the only way that can truly make a difference for our country: evangelism, specifically of Muslims. Love your enemies.

