If anyone asks me the side effects of doxorubicin, bleomycin, vincristine, or cyclophosphamide again, I shall scream. (Cardiomyopathy, pulmonary fibrosis, peripheral neuropathy, and hemorrhagic cystitis – just so you don’t have to ask our loud.) I thought I was done with those on Step 1.

I do not want to discuss the differential of neonatal jaundice or abdominal pain in a young woman, anymore, at all.

I also do not want to see any more pictures of staph/strep skin infections. I know very well what is the major cause of cellulitis/impetigo/furunculitis/osteomyelitis/pneumonia with pneumatocele/anything else caused by one of this sad pair. Could we please talk about Klebsiella or Acinetobacter instead?

My best hope right now is that the real test has as much of a one-track mind as all the test-prep books do.

